Mayor & Council

1500 Morrow Road, Morrow, GA 30260

Jeff Baker, City Manager
jbaker@morrowga.gov
P | 770.961.4002
F | 770.960.3001
Hours: Mon-Fri 8AM-5PM

Victor Aguilar, City Clerk
cityclerk@morrowga.gov
P | 678.902.0927 ext. 357
F | 770.960.3015
Hours: Mon-Fri 8AM-5PM

John Lampl, Mayor
jlampl@morrowga.gov
678.902.0916
Renee Saunders-Knight, Mayor Pro Tem
rknight@morrowga.gov
404.430.2232
Khoa Vuong, Councilman
kvuong@morrowga.gov
678.902.0917
Dorothy Dean, Councilwoman
ddean@morrowga.gov
770.961.4002
Hue Nguyen, Councilwoman
hnguyen@morrowga.gov
470.432.2218

City Council Meetings

City Council meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month. Work Sessions may begin as early as 5:30PM on the 2nd Tuesday and at 6:30PM on the 4th Tuesday. Regular Council Meetings begin at 7:30PM.

Meeting Minutes, Agendas, & Work Sessions

Meeting Agendas can be found here. Meeting Minutes can be found here. Please note – Meeting Agendas/Minutes from the last several years are available on our website. If you are interested in older meeting agendas & minutes, please contact the City Clerk at cityclerk@morrowga.gov. Video of City Council meetings can be found on our YouTube page.

Mission Statement

To create and maintain an environment that provides ethical leadership, exceptional services, and the highest quality of life for the citizens, employees, and customers of the City of Morrow.

Vision Statement

We will require innovative governance that is transparent, accountable, and efficient with a system of funding that is fair, affordable, and stable. Our bold approach will encourage a thriving economy, friendly and safe neighborhoods, a vibrant business community, and extensive recreational/cultural opportunities. We will preserve and promote Morrow’s southern hospitality and hometown atmosphere while embracing the diversity of its people.

Value Statement

We value financial stability, which enables us to provide a high quality of life for our citizens and exemplifies that we are good stewards. We value a beautiful, clean and safe community. We value a strong working relationship with our stakeholders and community partners and we value our employees as our most important resource. We value uncompromising integrity, honesty and open communication with the public whom we serve.